How I’m getting my medium groove back

Finally adjusted to the new job

Dr. Tracy Davis
2 min readNov 20, 2022
Photo by Ardian Lumi on Unsplash

I started my new full time job in August 2022. With the new schedule and commuting 4 hours round trip 2–3 times a week and moving to a new place, I struggled to find a good balance.

Unfortunately, my ability to write, read, and engage on Medium went down. This was sad for me because I truly enjoy being on this platform and interacting with amazing writers here.

Now, I finally feel like I’m in a place where I can produce and be creative again. This is good because I set an ambitious goal to try and reach 200 blog posts on my blog by the end of 2022.

So usually I’ll post on my blog and then share it on Medium.

But the truth is, it’s totally okay if I don’t reach that goal because it’s something to strive toward. And I even started a new niche website that I’m working on in the background! And I still need to SEO optimize many of my older posts.

It’s exciting to get out of a slump and feel inspired. Thanks to everyone here who inspires me…

--

--

Dr. Tracy Davis

Doctorate in Educational Leadership Multipassionate, Energy Healing, Productivity, Travel, and Personal Development. https://linktr.ee/trayceedee