3 Useful Time Management Tips for Summer

Time management in the summer is a whole different ball game for me

Dr. Tracy Davis
4 min readJun 16, 2022
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

I don’t know about you, but once the days got longer and the sun started shining, my body and mind automatically switched into vacation mode. And I don’t think that’s a bad thing. The past two years have been especially taxing and it’s time to think about what that means for our post-pandemic future (check out this awesome post by my friend Sonya)!

I’m going to revisit one of my first ever blog posts about time management, which actually has the most likes out of all my posts thus far, and assess how that fits into my summer plans.

Here are the time management tips I gave:

  1. Single task
  2. Use a modified Pomodoro
  3. Prioritize
  4. Improve technology skills
  5. Calendar

Now, I still stand by these tips as actionable ways to manage your time in an efficient and productive manner. However, although mentioned in the initial post, I did not explicitly state self-care as a time management tip. I want to emphasize now the hugely important role that self-care plays in time management. I say this as a person who recently went on a trip and ended up working half the time and not getting…

--

--

Dr. Tracy Davis

Doctorate in Educational Leadership Multipassionate, Energy Healing, Productivity, Travel, and Personal Development. https://linktr.ee/trayceedee